Interpol announce new album Marauder and share single "The Rover"

New York indie rockers Interpol announced their sixth album today at a press conference in Mexico City.

The album will be called Marauder and comes out on August 24th on matador record. The band also shared track 2 off the album, “The Rover.”

You can watch the press conference here, and see the band on Stephen Colbert tomorrow night.

Lead singer Paul Banks said this about the record; “This record is where I feel touching on real things that have happened to me are exciting and evocative to write about…. I think in the past, I always felt autobiography was too small a thing for me to reference. I feel like now, I’m able to romanticize parts of my own life.”

Marauder Tracklist:
01. If You Really Love Nothing
02. The Rover
03. Complications
04. Flight of Fancy
05. Stay in Touch
06. Interlude 1
07. Mountain Child
09. Surveillance
10. Number 10
11. Party’s Over
12. Interlude 2
13. It Probably Matters

© 2018 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories